Aftermath

Winter
Center
Cinnamon and sugar
Concert T-shirt
40-something
Didn’t we meet
Back when I was young but not yet stupid?
Answer
Yes sir
Soda can in the bedroom
I want that
Contact
We all have reasons
Did we forget
What we said when I was listening?

I’ll stay until you bleed me dry
I’ve got a lot to give
I wish you did
Wake me when it’s the aftermath
I’m not feeling this
I wish you’d say it’s alright

Summer
Over
Sentiment suffer
Contest
Reject
Ever after
Hadn’t we made this dream?
I don’t really remember
Story
Changing
Different ending this time
I want that
Life hack
I have my reasons
Did we pretend
When we said ‘hey happy ending’?

I’ll stay until you bleed me dry
I’ve got a lot to give
I wish you did
Wake me when it’s the aftermath
I’m not feeling this
I wish you’d say it’s alright

Autumn
Bottom
Bottles tipping over
Concept
Distress
Variation
Couldn’t we just
Do it this one time for old time’s sake?
Secret
Meeting
I’m not invited this time
I want that
Pitch black
For no reason
Did we just end
When we said we’d be forever?

I’ll stay until you bleed me dry
I’ve got a lot to give
I wish you did
Wake me when it’s the aftermath
I’m not feeling this
I wish you’d say it’s alright

22 thoughts on “Aftermath”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

