PhilosoRapper

It’s sometimes hard to redirect
To reconnect and be direct
To notice this and be correct
And not clench fists in disrespect
Your thoughts completely vivisected
Collect them to avoid a wreck
Technologically reject
Reflect on how to skip neglect

Perspective gets you all perplexed
The difference between first and next
The demons breathing down our necks
Are the angels whispering of sex
And the lines we read between the texts
And the causes without any effects
This is all taken out of context
Making everything complex

But I’ll have a cheeseburger and fries
I look down at a screen instead of up at the skies
I look down at the people who are telling me lies
I look down at someone who quits before he tries
I look around at the vertical stripes
I see the sun on the horizon
My eyes in the lights
Excited by excitement
No one knows what they like
Invited to recite
My list of hurdles and gripes

12 thoughts on “PhilosoRapper”

  1. Oh my god. How has no one commented on this? It doesn’t sound like the you I know now. And yet it does.
    The rhythm is addictive. I loved all the beats and pauses. The words. ..8 feel like it’s about temptations, and hiding from some things and masking anger with other visceral emotions. I could be wrong.
    You’re a sneaky little genius I think

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was one of the first ones I did on this blog. I normally don’t like to rhyme because I find it limiting, but when I do, I try to make it rhythmic instead of a check box.
      So it’s an early piece, not that many followers yet. That’s why. Just deep divers like you.
      Thank you!

      Like

              1. Oh. I am high fiving myself because I was going to write that exact sentence just after what I wrote but I thought …let’s see if he does, and you did πŸ˜‚
                This is THE ONLY time EVER I have predicted what you’ll say to me.
                Yesssss.
                1 point for me πŸ’ͺ

                Liked by 1 person

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

