The Visionary

I have to stand further away
To see an object
To see the big picture
But is that better?
Up close is blurry
From a distance details are lost
But is the big picture
The better view?
Is this change in vision
A metaphor for wisdom
Or a simple loss of perception?
Along with this distance
Comes a greater appreciation
For the scene
Along with this loss
Comes the patience
To take a longer look
But when the vision is
The flames of a fire
The children playing
The seasons changing
The clouds bursting
The sun setting
At those times
The vision is the same
But the appreciation remains
The best times are
When I get close to you
And I see your face
Until I get so close
I see you by touch
Feeling you through my skin
With the sixth sense
Of calm happiness

Published by:

Ward Clever

I’m a work of fiction come to life, a whore who can touch unicorns, a ghost manifest, a sensitive empath with a dark side, a watcher of the skies, a healer of healers, a lovable asshole, a guy who writes a nice bio. Welcome to this thing. I am a little teapot, and I put my whole self in and shake it all about. That’s what it’s all about.

Categories Poetry/LyricsTags , , , , Leave a comment

What do you think?

