Confuse

Gotterdammerung
Armageddon everything
Empty
Buildings full of air and dust
Chairs that fly and tears of eye
Aware that I smile inside
Ragnarok and rolling thunder
The sky leaking oil
On my manifolded light
Tripping the life in drastic cold
Candle wax dripping on brown grass
I don’t ask how this all came to be
Spinning around and not finding me
There’s the spot where you stood
When I took the picture I hold in my hand
There’s the flowerbed we worked
Under the umbrella of wooden dreams
Like the dream we both had when we met
The dream I can’t forget
But it’s the end of the world
And life is confusing
Without you

15 thoughts on “Confuse”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

