In Captivity

I didn’t think it would get this far
I honestly had no clue
I never imagined for a second
That I would end up in a zoo

I was trapped by a lady hunters
Why she bagged me, I can’t tell
I was shot with a tranquilizer
And now I’m sitting in this cell

I’m allowed wifi and cell phone
But only inside my cave
She’ll let me out on a preserve
On Sundays if I behave

I sometimes have a audience
Or people watching me, at least
I can go anywhere I like
Up to the end of this leash

I’m not considered dangerous
I’m actually pretty tame
I have everything I need
And I have my own name

So I’ll stay here in captivity
With all the other guys
Except one in the bird cage
Who’s learning how to fly

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

