I Killed The Dinosaurs

What killed the dinosaurs?
It’s hard to say
Some think they just had a bad day
Or that it was a meteor
But it was my fault
I’ll be honest and fair
Except for bones, teeth and hair
I just winked them out of existence
I didn’t really mean to
I was just trying for the one
But the way I did it was off
I mispronounced a word here and there
And the deed was done
Before I could stop it
Unicorns were around
Fairies and other such creatures
But this one dinosaur was after me
After all my possessions
And wouldn’t leave me alone
So I crafted a spell
The spell to end all spells
Stood on the most powerful crux of ley lines
Recited the incantation
And waited for this dinosaur to die
Those two slip-ups were the key
Instead of removing the dinosaur
From the magical land
I removed the magic from the dinosaur
And on top of that
I removed the magic from the land
I am not sure how a magic spell can end magic
But it did
And in case you haven’t guessed
Dinosaurs are what happens
When magic is taken away from dragons

Published by:

Ward Clever

I’m a work of fiction come to life, a whore who can touch unicorns, a ghost manifest, a sensitive empath with a dark side, a watcher of the skies, a healer of healers, a lovable asshole, a guy who writes a nice bio. Welcome to this thing. I am a little teapot, and I put my whole self in and shake it all about. That’s what it’s all about.

Categories Poetry/LyricsTags , , , , , , 3 Comments

3 thoughts on “I Killed The Dinosaurs”

What do you think?

