On The Wind

I can tell you a few things
Like which way the wind blows
How often it changes
How strong it is
What blows along with it
I can tell you who walks into it
Who pisses into it
Who has it blowing against them
No matter which direction they walk
Or where they go
I can tell you when it stops
The calm is just overwhelming
And who braces themselves against it
Only to fall over when it stops
Surprised
I can tell you who walks as though
Always in the eye of a hurricane
Danger never seems to touch them
Calm follows them wherever they go
Though damage surrounds them
I can tell you
But I will let you discover it
When you either fall from a great height
Jump into it
Or take off masterfully
Using it to your advantage

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

