Warm Blankets Of Denial

Was there something that you needed to say?
Something lingering in the air that should be delivered?
It seems that another line should be uttered now
But this silence stretches on into the night
And if your mind allows you to speak
On some unspecified future day
You may realize what you should have said
To keep me from leaving you behind
Just a few words, but pride kept your mouth closed
One simple thought to make it all go away
I can’t make you feel what you don’t feel
I can’t make you care about me
So keep it all to yourself
I hope it comforts you tonight
You can rest your head on that refusal
Buried deep in warm blankets of denial

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

