21st Century Golightly

Each of us trying to fit in
The rain falls mainly on the pain
We’ve been living with
Both of us trying to get on with it
Both of us showing up at the end
We’ve forgiven this

I think we’ve got it
I think we’ve got it this time
I think we’ve got it
I think we’ve got it this time

Slipping into familiar days
Makes each of us fit in nowhere
And everywhere we are
Skipping down fulfulling pathways
Posing as what the other one wants
What we were once

I think we’ve got it
I think we’ve got it this time
I think we’ve got it
I think we’ve got it this time

You are a tower of strength
I like you this way
I know you’ve got your own back
But I decided to stay
The way you’re speaking now
The things that you say
We’ve got it
I think we’ve got it

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

