The Crossed-Out Days

Ready for the first time
Savoring every breath
Ready to be satisfied
Ready for happiness
Waiting for a long time
Daylight has gone away
Forgetting my sunshine
When my mind is full of shade

Tried out for center stage
Dried out from all the rain
Cried out from all the pain
And I need to be with you again

Ready for the next time
Shivering icy breath
Unsteady in delivery
Uncertain in certain death
Ready for a holiday
Alone in arms of velvet
Remembering what it was like
When I hadn’t seen you yet

Tried out for center stage
Dried out from all the rain
Cried out from so much pain
And I need to be with you again

Why do you smile
When you back away
Why do you let go
When I reach for you
There isn’t anything
That doesn’t change
Like your mind
Like feelings
Like heart

Ready for the last line
Kimi wa inai
I’ve looked for you everywhere
I swear I’m not your enemy
I would never hurt you
Drop your defenses
X-s mark the future passed
Splitting us is senseless

Tried out for center stage
With my audience of you
Dried out from all the rain
None of it would fall on you
Cried out from all the pain
I don’t want to talk about it
I just need to be with you again

2 thoughts on “The Crossed-Out Days”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

