This piece I have
Suddenly fits
Somehow I’m keeping on top of it
This peace I have
Inner calm
Somehow I’m getting what I want

Maybe
This shouldn’t be happening
And I don’t deserve it
But here it is anyway
Maybe
This is the best dream I ever had
If it is
Please don’t wake me

You turn me on
And leave me on
I’m always running
Always running back to you

I found us both
In shadows deep
Somehow hiding behind ourselves
You found my heart
In a dark place
Somehow breathed it into life

Maybe
You’re being too kind
And I don’t deserve it
But here you are anyway
Maybe
You’re changing back into you
I’m changing back into me
And we smile

You turn me on
And leave me on
I’m always running
Always running back to you

This place has never been so warm
This was the storm before the calm
This is all eye no hurricane
Your eyes tell me we are always coming home

You turn me on
And leave me on

You turn me on
And leave me on
I’m always running
Coming back to you
You turn me on
Leave me on
Lead me into your arms
Patiently loving me

