That One Minor Mishap

I came here to warn you
About what happens when I come here
To warn you about what happens
When I come here to warn you
About what happens when I come here
To warn you about what happens

It’s recursive and confusing I know
And you’ve probably heard it before
And you’ll probably hear it again
When I tell you again
About telling you again
About how mental this all is
See, what you’re about to do is wrong
A huge mistake in the wiring
And you have made a few assumptions
About what that lever does
And those buttons do something different too
But I forget just now

Oh yes, here it is
They detonate and teleport
Respectively
So don’t push them at the same time
Whatever you do
Because you’ll probably end up
Blowing up somewhere else
Miles away in a cloud or a cave

But I came here to warn you
About what happens when I come here
To warn you about what happens
When I come here to warn you
About what happens when I come here
To warn you about what happens

Don’t try to stop me
Or should you try to stop me?
I’m not sure which of the two
Probably both but who’s to know
Eventually we’ll exhaust all possibilities
I feel sure
I should know
I know you better than you know me
In a way – and so do they!

You might not believe me but please do
You’ll probably want to attach that wire over there
You might not but you can trust me
Because I’m you
And he’s you
And look he’s you
And he’s you too
And one more you
So many of you
We’re all you
And most of us did what you’re about to do
Which is why

We came here to warn you
About what happens when we come here
To warn you about what happens
When we come here to warn you
About what happens when we come here
To warn you about what happens

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

