Expectations In Reverse

I wandermind
I wondermind
I leave the present completely behind
Get lost in thoughts
Get tied in knots
Go to places that should be forgotten
It’s not easy to think
It’s not easy to feel
It’s not easy to expose and reveal
It’s not hard to expect the worst
I’m not the first
To put expectations in reverse

But I’m floating on waves of calm
I couldn’t tell you what I’m on
I know the future’s bright
My best days ahead of me
Yesterday’s eternity
Burned that bridge and turned to see
The heavy rains turn to sea
The heavy wait lifting off of me
Less heavy, reducing gravity
Guided by voices inside
I’ve got my weapon
But I’ve got my shield
I may not attack
But I’ll never yield
I feel what I feel
It feels real
I will heal

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

