On the other side of eternity
At the end of infinity
In the middle of a mystery
These don’t really mean anything

To swim the deepest ocean
Seems like a bad idea
Why would you want to leave all this
And watch it disappear

I feel the infinite mystery of eternity with you
And I know all my dreams will all come true
And I know everything I want will soon come to pass
And if you don’t believe me
Well, you’d better believe me

Always and forever and the end of time
With our limited perspective
And our senses five
And the fact we’re alive
But we’re dying

To climb the highest mountain
Seems like a waste of time
When you can get there by hot air balloon
And not miss dinnertime

I feel the infinite mystery of eternity with you
And I know all my dreams will all come true
And I know everything I want will soon come to pass
And if you don’t believe me
Well, you can kiss me goodbye

Forever’s about five minutes longer than you live
The end of time
Well which end are you talking about?
Everything is one more thing than you’ll ever have
Something always seems to get left out

To cross the deepest chasm
Seems like folly to me
When you could just stay over here
Where the grass is plenty green

I feel the infinite mystery of eternity with you
And I know all the everything I want
Will come to me soon
And I know everything I’ve imagined
Is not far away
And if you don’t believe it
Well, you better believe

I feel the infinite mystery of eternity with you
And I know all my dreams will all come true
And I know everything I want will soon come to pass
And if you don’t believe me
Well, you can just
Kiss me goodbye

