Sides One And Two

Writing blind, with a bare thought
Taking care not to wound
I fondly remember many times from the past
That can never happen again
The first time I saw something, read something
That first time for everything
I’ve heard so much about
Comparisons start on second pass
Expectations develop
Or anticipations
And it’s not as good
It’s just not as good

With many, many exceptions
Of course!
You are one of those
Every time is new, a wonder
You are a journey I take
Never knowing where I’ll end up
But knowing it will be
A place I like, and will love
I miss you when we’re apart
A journey in itself
I leave a trail of breadcrumbs
Only so the birds leave us alone
So we can fly together
With no one else around

3 thoughts on “Sides One And Two”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

