I thought you were lost when I found you
The hailstorm of your eyes fell on me
I thought I was doing you a favor
By letting you pretend to rescue me

I heard the angels sigh
Right from the start
My shotgun love will fire
Into your heart

I realized that I would have to grow quickly
Just to fit this scene that we both made
Your smile echoes promises in my mind
Like beautiful music that we both played

I saw the angels smile
Right from the start
My shotgun love will fire
Into your heart
I love you to death
I love you to death
I love you to death

You terrorized the idea of love (forever)
Challenged me to a fight to the death (do we part)
And I battled you until I found out
That I could only win
If I surrendered
And you could only win
If you surrendered
We only won because
We gave it all up
And realized it was never a game

I caught you but you just kept on falling
That’s the moment when I fell for you
Thought you were still lost so I kept calling
You found me and led me to the truth

I heard an angel choir
Right from the start
My shotgun love will fire
Into your heart
I love you to death
I love you to death
I love you to death

