Demons Nonstop

I slipped out the back
I got away
I slept more than God on the seventh day
I woke with a start
Ripped out your heart
And put it down like a snack on my plate
I took the oceans away
Made them dry
Made the world so sad that it started to cry
And they filled back up
With salty tears
It’s been going that way for a million years
I got crucified
To save your souls
I did it out back on a telephone pole
So I made a call
The old fashioned way
But when I got through I didn’t know what to say
I gave a wink
And thought of a word
You covered your ears so you couldn’t have heard
But the papers said
It was the end of the world
I hadn’t done that yet so I gave it a whirl
I liked it a lot
I want to do it again
So I’m hoping and praying for the world to end
And I can’t pretend
That it was meant to be
That you’ll remember this part of our history
That you’ll care about us
That you’ll still be my friend
That’s why I’m hoping that the world will end
You keep talking about
That inner peace
That’s why I’m waiting for the world to cease
You keep bitching about
Things I never knew
That’s why I’m waiting for the world to be through
You keep saying I’m wrong
I can’t disagree
That’s why I want the world to cease to be
You stole my world
You put me through hell
Your secret’s safe with me and I’ll never tell
Because if I did
I’d have to admit
That I still cared about you a little bit
I want the world to end
I want the world to leave
I know it’s hard for you to believe
I don’t really want the world to be dead
It’s just the only way to get you out of my head
I don’t really want the world to be dead
It’s just the only way to get you out of my head
It’s just the only way to get you out of my head
It’s just the only way to get you out of my head

3 thoughts on “Demons Nonstop”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

