Song For The Love That Does Not Exist

I sat up quickly in bed slowly awakening from
The dream I had of silence between us
No words spoken just longing eyes
Got out of bed on the inside hiding fires inside
And lighting fires under our feet
Forgetting you weren’t sleeping with me at the time

You’re a pretty good excuse for a lover
Hiding from me when I’m not looking
Appearing when I need you most
You’re a pretty good excuse for a friend
Giving when I’m feeling angry
Strong when I need your shoulder
And should I ever forget you
I will have been dreaming
And I’ll awaken myself with the sound of my own screaming
I know you I know you I know you now

I pinched myself to make sure I was really awake
Either way it hurts I know, but anyway
I was and you were there for me
And I was thinking why not?
We have everything in common
The same disease the same psychosis and now
The same feeling

Am I making any sense? I don’t care
What I really have been trying to say is
Does this make sense? I don’t care about that either
I just want to tell you you mean everything
And I will never forget you
It will be hard to do
And I will go to sleep knowing I’m holding on to you
I love you I love you I love you now

2 thoughts on “Song For The Love That Does Not Exist”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

