I’m nearing the end of my life (today)
All of my sadness passes on
When I think of the magic we had
Before you became my enemy

Our love, our love
We were the first in the world
To reach such a state of bliss
To reach such a state of happiness

Disorder, discord, distress
Can barely penetrate love
Disorder, discord, distress
Can never destroy love

I’m coming to the end of my time
But this fact does not change me
When I think of the passion we had
Before you became my enemy

Our kiss, our kiss
We were the first in the world
To reach such a state of peace
To reach such a great height

Disorder, discord, distress
Can barely wear away love
Disorder, discord, distress
Can never destroy love

Will you wake up from sleep?
Will you cross the line?
Will you come up from the deep?
Will you make it this time?

