That’s How The Story Goes

Open the aperture
So I can see more clearly
I’m losing focus
The sun is in my eyes
Twilight, skyline
My light, my time
Fading sunshine
And the story goes on forever

I’m not sure about the ending
I don’t know where I want it to go
I’m not sure about us
But I know we get together
I’m not sure about our lives
I’m not sure if it’s wrong or right
But I love you
That’s how the story goes

Now it’s dawn and the time’s up
Sun alarm says get up
I look over at you
And that’s exactly what I was thinking forever looked like
I had a dream and you were in it
I fell in love every single minute
And I fell out of bed with a smile on my face
And the story goes on forever

I’m not sure about the ending
I don’t know where I want it to go
I’m not sure about us
But I know we get together
I’m not sure about our lives
I’m not sure if it’s wrong or right
But I love you
That’s how the story goes

I’ve got to leave
I can’t stay
Hard work, hard day
The things I did kept getting in the way
Of all my daydreams of you
The texts I get, the ones I send
I think about what’s next and if it will end
I can’t pretend I don’t care anymore
And the story goes on forever

I’m not sure about the ending
I don’t know where I want it to go
I’m not sure about us
But I know we get together
I’m not sure about our lives
I’m not sure if it’s wrong or right
But I love you
That’s how the story goes

3 thoughts on “That’s How The Story Goes”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

