Where All The Flowers Have Gone

Lean against me
The fire is warm
While we listen to each others’ sounds
The drink is flowing
So are the colors of the flowers
That I gave to you
Going through the motions
Going through the emotions
Feels like floating on sand
Our heat melts it like glass
Our hearts form it into a vase
Our love fills it up
And the flowers grow
And we sleep

Dream your head off
Sleep the pain away
While I watch you
And feel the same way
I know what you’re thinking
I’m thinking it too
Sleep my angel
I’ll be here when you
Wake up

Walk through your mansion
Sail on your seas
Whatever you’re doing
I hope it’s with me
I want to be beside you
All the way to the end
And on the other side
Let’s meet again
In the dream

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

