This Lifetime

Dressing and undressing
In our skins
Which mask will we wear today
Light is shimmering down
Light is shimmering down

Your feelings are like
A brick wall
In the middle of a field
I’ll just go around
I’ll just go around

It seems pointless
To resist the curves
Of your body or mind
Come and share them with me
Come and share them with me

Find a way to be tied down
Happily and willingly
For this limited time
Before I fade away
Before I fade away

When this lifetime
Passes into the beyond
Or comes back again
Will you be waiting for me
Will you be waiting for me

Even death will not part
What is built in this place
Called everywhere
I’ll wait for you
I’ll wait for you

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

