Down In Your Soul

A photograph, a memory
I’ll find you, I want to
I need to be in your atmosphere
I’ve been asleep, I’ve come to
It seems to me that you and me
Need to be up to no good
It’s after midnight
That’s when people like you and me
Find somewhere to run to

I’ve replaced you with the memory of you
You’ve replaced me with the memory of me
And what we remember of each other
Isn’t all that good
So just forget I ever said it
Take me back
And look into my eyes

A song that keeps playing on your radio
Telling me where to go
Leading me to you
I don’t care
You know it’s in stereo
Staring down into your soul
I can see through you
I can just imagine what it’s like to be without you
Where do you think I’ve been all this time?
Look at the state I’m in
Sinning like a preacher’s son
Hoping I’m the only one
That can put this sin into you

I’ve replaced you with the memory of you
You’ve replaced me with the memory of me
And what we remember of each other
Isn’t all that good
So just forget I ever said it
Take me back
And look into my eyes

Look into my eyes
The windows to my soul
Just a little dirty
Look at it this way
I can tell just exactly how you’re going to hurt me
I’ve already been there
I’ve already waited
And I’m next in line

I’ve replaced you with the memory of you
You’ve replaced me with the memory of me
And what we remember of each other
Isn’t all that good
So just forget I ever said it
Take me back
And look into my eyes

2 thoughts on “Down In Your Soul”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

