Your Cause

This little piggy went to market
This little piggy stayed at home
This little piggy carved a life out of
The need to be alone

If the door is locked
Just ring the bell
What’s in your head
You’ll never tell
That’s my contribution to your cause

I get distracted while I’m driving
Looking for the perfect song
Maybe it’s In-A-Gadda-da-Vida
Because it’s seventeen minutes long

If the door is closed
Just open it
What’s in your head
Don’t give a shit
That’s my contribution to your cause

This little cloud becomes a raindrop
This little drop becomes the rain
This little tempest in a teapot
Trades your coffee for champagne

If the door is open
Just walk through
What did you do
What did I do
That’s my contribution to your cause

The skeletons in your closet
And the monsters under my bed
Have invited us to a party
I guess we’re already dead

If the door is missing
The way is clear
What the hell am I doing here
That’s my contribution to your cause

It’s adorable
The way you look
I can still read you like a book
That’s my contribution to your cause

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

