Bitter Cold

Among the crowds, slipping
Ringing, screaming, yelling
No telling how long the shredding nerves
Will last
Hope everybody gets what they deserve
Too fast
Hope everybody goes off alert
Tries to make it better
Tries not to hurt
Tears the license for conceal and carry happiness
Waves it out in the open
Tries not to miss you
Too much
You’re only on the phone
Wish I could touch you
But I’m lost in this crowd
Both the people and the colors are very loud
Wanna stop but that’s just not allowed
Got to finish this or there’s no point in going out
In the cold
Except the open doors
Rocking my car which that one ignores
Backs out like nothing happened just now
And I just want to get home to you
Somehow
I know it’s happening
Sometimes the little things make me sing
Sometimes the big things slip right past
No telling how long this spiritual thing
Will last

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

