Golden Shore

I stir my medicine with an icicle
While I wonder what happened
The time we reunited
Exploring each other
Like for the first time

I swallow the energy
While I try to recover
Imagining what was missing
From the melody
We sang as a duet

I devour pain and sadness
As the wildfire rages
Impossible to put out
The fire that once burned hot
Has gotten out of control

How do I get back there?
That golden shore
Where ignorance was bliss
And thoughts were smoke
Captured by circumstance?

I float on thoughts and feelings
Riding the rapids of reflection
Paddling as hard as I can
For one shore or another
Destined for the sea

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

