Pieces Fitting Together

You make me see

Make me safe
I can almost taste the happiness
Create a light
Create the heat
Create me
I am just pieces
I had fallen apart
In putting me back together
You joined me with you
We’re both in the frame
We’re both in the picture
We are not falling down
I’m trying to understand
What happened to us
So I can do it again and again
So I can do it again
I can repeat myself
Create myself
Create ourselves from anything
We have so long together
No reason to wait
No reason not to start right now
No longer isolating you from me
Our pieces fit together
A happy accident we discovered
And won’t let slip away

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

