This shattered moon still shines in pieces

Floating on water coming in with the tide 

Time has flown and shown all its secrets

It will never tell you when it’s time to die

Is there any reason for the prince to save the princess 

When she’s the one who just blew up his night

Blew up his knights

Blew up his life

Let go like a balloon blown up for flight

Blew off some steam in a useless fight

Blew up the dream he was having tonight

It’s a fantastic feeling when it’s all going right

But it’s been so long 

I’ve forgotten the song

I’ve forgotten the music and the words are all wrong

I wouldn’t try to sing from the top of my lungs

When I’m no longer young and the damage is done 

It’s a fantastic feeling when the healing begins

When the hurting halts and the suffering ends

Time may heal all wounds

Hope that happens soon 

Because she shattered the moon 

