Type

I admit
I’m not used to this yet
I haven’t broken it in
But it won’t break me
Because I’ve wanted it for so long

It’s not your calling card
You don’t have to wear it on your sleeve
But when I feel what you feel for me
Sometimes it’s hard for me to believe

I don’t have to dance with everyone
I don’t have to dazzle all the time
I don’t have to be everything
I just don’t want to disappoint you
I don’t want to explain it all
I don’t have to be on all the time
I don’t have to do anything
I just don’t want to let you down

I admit
I panic at the thought
That it might disappear
That I’ll make a mistake
And wake up to an empty world

Do I even deserve this?
Or will I mess it up repeatedly
Just the possibility
Is killing me
Endlessly

I don’t have to dance with everyone
I don’t have to dazzle all the time
I don’t have to be everything
I just don’t want to disappoint you
I don’t want to explain it all
I don’t have to be on all the time
I don’t have to do anything
I just don’t want to let you down

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

