Dry

Warnings
The air turns colder today
Each tiny raindrop laughs
Burning me
Burning my soul away
Paindrops
Barely kept away
Under umbrella blowing sideways
Soaking
Burning mistakes
Drip drip drip
They fall away as I slip
Catching myself
I don’t realize my body’s ability
To keep me upright
My mind splashing in puddles
Flowing together
Into lakes of past… and future
When I can choose to step over them
Or plunge in completely
Because the rain will stop
It always does
The pain will stop
It always does
Time will stop
It always does

One thought on “Dry”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

