The Knife In Rhyme

When the information starts flowing
Increasing what you’re knowing
Conversation growing
Wind blowing my mind

Finding it hard to rise above
Risible advice divide love
Make it hard to push
What you want to shove
Make it easy to leave
What you’re tired of

Sacked
Let go
Let it go like it’s too heavy
Let me know when you’re ready
To be honest when you dread me
To be on it when you want to flee

Shattered
Shiv in back
Stuck in easily
Stuck with your lies
Teasing me
Such a surprise
You’re leaving me
Such a disguise
Deceiving me

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

