Haunt

Please stop biting my neck
I’m already undead
Don’t block me out of your mind
I’m already in your head
Coming up from behind
Sneaking around your bed
I’ve got you where you want me
I’ve got you where you want me

Please just pass me by
I’m busy making a mess
I’ve pulled over, parked at the side
Of the long winding road to success
You cut me open wide
And I didn’t even bother to bleed
I’ve got you where you want me
I’ve got you where you want me

Stay right there
I want to get a shot of this
Smile like your last day alive
Spring in the air
Winter inside your fists
Freeze the moment in time
When you weren’t really there
Like you want to be remembered

Please don’t do this to me
I’m doing it to myself
Don’t make it better or worse
I really don’t need your help
These daisies coming up so fast
I think I’ll just watch them grow
I’ve got you where you want me
I’ve got you where you want me

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

