Try to find a way to bring you here
Take away the isolated fear
Try to mend your ways while you mend mine
Take each others’ hands
It just takes time

Cruising under the wire
I just missed it
That could have been a mistake
Not the only one by far
The rain hits me
It always understands just how to get in
Get under my skin
And I’ve been missing your sun
Missing your fire
Wishing you were here
Wanting us again

Try to find a way to bring you here
Take away the isolated fear
Try to end the haze and read the signs
Take each others’ hands
Just takes some time

I understand your sorrow
And I’ll take it all away
But I don’t know what to do with it
Emotional baggage carousel
This is too much to take
This is too much to take around with you
And I’ve been kissing your lips
Wishing on stars
Hoping everything will turn out fine

Watch it go
Around and around
You can claim it now
Or just leave it and walk away

Try to find a way to breathe in here
Take away the suffocating fear
Try to touch your face and bend your mind
While you bend mine
Try to find a way to bring you here
Take away the reason for your fear
Try to blend our fates in each others’ arms
It just takes time

