Cutting Edge

You slip the edge
Into the fold
You’ve done this before
I see
I can’t tell you how to stand
I can’t tell you when to turn
I can tell you what I want
And let you do it

Taking it off
Taking it all off
Taking it all away
And yet you’re giving it to me

You sip the edge
Goes down so cold
You’ve done this before
I see
You direct me by the hand
You direct me by the head
You let me follow you
And make me do it

Taking it off
Taking it all off
Taking it all away
And yet you’re giving it to me

Sanctuary
Growing slowly like the wind
In a storm
Captivating
I offer you my wrists

You slice the edge
Unleash the fire
I’ve never done this before
You know
I can’t tell what’s happening
I can’t tell what to feel
I just tell you what I want
And let you do it

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

