Finished

Chasing and erasing all the things that need replacing
So the time goes by
If you ever wanted to confront the fears you’re facing
You’ve been wasting time
Climbing the reminders of the blinders you’ve been finding
Right before your eyes
Disguising the surprises you despise and realizing
Everything’s just fine

Can we look past ourselves
And remember what we used to be
Can we finish what we started
Instead of just parting violently

Grace me with your pacing and embrace of your complacency
I don’t mind
I’ll ignite and start fighting for the rights that need righting
So our hearts align
Will we learn in time to flee the scene of the crime
I mean to be your guide
Directing and correcting the rejection you’re neglecting
Disrespecting life

Can we look past ourselves
And remember what we used to see
Can we remake what is broken
Instead of chewing up the scenery

Did it occur to you that I might be just as afraid
And just as much to blame for the mess we’ve made
And just as responsible for the boats I’ve rocked
And just as guilty for sharpening the blade
I’m sure you might have noticed that I haven’t left
I’m not afraid to go
I just don’t think we’re finished yet
I don’t think we’re finished yet
I don’t think we’re finished yet

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

