Her Beside

Laughing idiots
Drunk on our wine
Drunk on love
Maybe a little too much of each
Sometimes
I like her beside me
Across the way
Movie magic
Without special effects
Yet very effective
Having an effect on me
Calming center
Silly together
Getting our own jokes
Flying our own hopeful kites
Stopping
Smelling our own roses
Dropping
Never pretending
Passion in everything
Anger and love
Anguish and beauty
I need her beside me
She needs me to hold her
And tell her everything will be fine
Even when it won’t

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

