Is This Thing On?

In a satisfaction
Reaction times slow down
In an instant
Things grow distant
And what do I mean by that?

In an understanding
Commanding attention fades
The words conveyed
What you want them to say
And what do I mean by that?

In case you are confused
That makes two of us
Because what comes out
Can leave no doubt
That something twisted is at work here

In a pantomime
The time has come to fake it
Words are lipped
Something slipped
And what do I mean by that?

In this twilight edge
Night’s edge cuts a path
Had a thought
Became self-taught
And what do I mean by that?

If you had trouble with it
Welcome to the club
I often play like
I’ve something to say
But I know not what of

In a lover’s tryst
Mist and waterfalls
Thrust to the hilt
With a little guilt
And what do I mean by that?

In a clenching fist
Grist for the mills we grind
Find a friend
And skip to the end
And what do I mean by that

If this isn’t making sense
How do you think I feel?
I’m the one who wrote it
Doted on each emotive
But what about this is real?

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

