What I Would Do

I’m gonna love you so hard and remind you
Every day
What you’re worth
I won’t hurt you or step on your feelings
Not a day
Without love
I will crawl across deserts and chasms
I will show you
Happiness
I would tear every barrier for you
Make an entrance
Clear the way

Shadows
Shadows on the wall
Shadows

I’m gonna make you your favorite dinner
Wine and song
Magic night
I won’t rush you or stop you from smiling
I will show you
Fireflies
I will make all your holidays Christmas
I’ll deliver
Promises
And follow each day with one that surpasses it
Sun and stars
Endlessly

But you’re never coming back
And the lights go out
You’re never coming back
Never again

I’m gonna sweep up the starlight and pour it all over us
Sitting by the fire
I will make you the sweetest intoxications
You’ll feel comfortable, safe and warm
I can show you the magic of every impossible wish
Coming true for you
I can pledge my undying affection forever
Consume an endless fuel

But you’re never coming back
And the stars go out
You’re never coming back
Never again

What do you think?

