Love P

I know
Your silence speaks
I can’t really feel your pain
With those nuts inside your cheeks
I can’t pretend
It’s all okay
It’s so hard for me to help you
When you say your dog is gay

These sweet potatoes
Are really yams
And we’re acting just like beavers
Who don’t give any dams
All this love debris
I can’t ignore
I just have to change the filter
Because it doesn’t suck anymore

I can’t keep it inside
It’s not how it’s supposed to be
Oh I can’t hold this love in
I gotta take a love pee
Yeah, I gotta take a love pee

When we fight
Some things will break
And we can’t put them back together
No matter how much bacon we make
I try to open
A dialog
But you use the opportunity
To mention your gay dog

My feelings sprayed
Everywhere
On the counter in the kitchen
And some got in your hair
The mess is too big
For paper towels
We both say who fucking cares
Like some apathetic owls

I can’t keep it inside
It’s not supposed to be like this
Oh I can’t hold this love in anymore
I gotta take a love piss
Yeah, I gotta take a love piss

Freedom
What a lovely thought
If you don’t agree
You should be taken out back and shot
With the gun
Of shutting up
While you bleed out all your silence
I drink egg nog from a cup

I can’t keep it inside
It’s impossible not to speak
Oh I can’t hold this love in anymore
I gotta take a love leak
Yeah, I gotta take a love leak
I want to shower you with love
I gotta take a love leak

31 thoughts on “Love P”

  1. This is a mystic piece Ward but I like it. I like the humour in it even though it actually isn’t supposed to be funny, I guess I am making sense haha. To be honest this is one of my favourite of your poems😄

    Like

        1. I am a person with a lot of humour and who loves humour too and with this poem you tapped into that part of me lol. I even made my mom read it and she liked it haha

          Liked by 1 person

                    1. Thank you:) , She got pregnant with me and then her life just got too busy. She inspires most of my books (not the erotic parts lol) because she had me when she were young and i kind of saw all the hardship she went through within her love life, I cant even imagine myself go through shit like that.

                      Like

            1. no she knows i write erotica but she thinks i am safe and not as wild crazy as i am. She also said she doesn’t want to read my stuff cause she will start wondering when did i do all the things i write and how the hell did i even know about them lol.

              Liked by 1 person

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

