I Don’t Do Drugs, I Do Memories

What umbrella do you use to keep from getting memories in your eyes?
Do you feel anything yet?
Because I feel nothing inside
What does it take to remember myself?
What do I take to forget what happened?
Mention this to anyone and I will disappear
Write this to hidden places inside and I am yours
Tell this to the trees and we ride the wind
Keep this to yourself and it’s our little secret
Talk to me enough and I might come down from this ledge
When you speak of eternal happiness, well that ship has sailed
Fortunately, I was a stowaway

6 thoughts on “I Don’t Do Drugs, I Do Memories”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

