To Feel Alive You First Must Feel

When I stood up
Everyone else stayed seated
When I plunged in deep
Everyone else hung around the edges
Dipping their toes in
When I got down in it
Everyone else stood there
When I crusaded for someone
Everyone else just let things happen

When I spoke up
Everyone else stayed silent
When I cracked up
Everyone else stayed together
Motionless
When I broke down
Everyone else looked away
When I felt it all crashing in
Everyone else walked away

Did I feel pain?
Did I feel emptiness and loneliness?
Did I feel sorrow?
Did I suffer?
Yes – but I felt love
I felt full and glad
I felt utter happiness
I felt alive
Everyone else had died a long time ago

 

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

