Epiphany Ascendant

I drown beneath restless eyes
Reveal to me the storms inside
Lie down beneath sheets of ice
I know
The coldness sets my heart afire

Fear and faith both demand belief
In something that cannot be seen
With a turn of the kaleidoscope
I looked at roads more and less traveled
The path I took did not exist
Until I gave it gentle form
Shattering silent sensibilities

I flow across dandelion eyes
Uncovering cerulean depths inside
Lie down beneath sheets of ice
I know
The chill sets my heart alight

Supernatural smiles are a reflection
That you can see yourself in
A glimmer from those who may try
To climb inside your mind and hide
Phantoms that can be killed with kindness
Driven out to haunt other dark stars
Shivering icicle infirmities

I float above shining eyes
Discovering searing fires inside
Lie down in sheets of a warm bed
I know
Madness will subside

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

