Stain

My heart wears itself
On its own sleeve
Wears a heavy coat to keep warm
To keep warm

My soul looks deep
Into itself
The tunnel lights point to the end
Point to the end

A road worth traveling down
At the fork take either path
They’re both dangerous
A story worth reading
Choose your own adventure
It’s all painful suffering

There’s a lipstick stain inside my heart
A sign that someone loves me
You can’t see
You can’t see
There’s a love letter written in my blood
Inside myself someone loves me
Secretly
Secretly
There’s a light bulb shining over my head
A thought I have of someday
Being free
Being free

My skin sheds itself
In shapes of me
Becoming thicker and impervious to pain
To pain

My eyes see themselves
In living color
Looking deep within for answers
There they are
There they are

A whisper heard straight through the grapevine
Of a coming eye in the hurricane
Painless
A story all the little birds told me
Choose your destination
You’re already there

There’s a lipstick stain inside my heart
A sign that someone loves me
You can’t see
You can’t see
There’s a love letter written in my blood
Deep inside someone loves me
Secretly
Secretly
There’s a light bulb shining over my head
The great idea of someday
Being free
Being free

 

2 thoughts on “Stain”

What do you think?

