Falling Is Fine, It’s Stopping That Kills You

Feeling

A reaction to a reaction, recursive
Torus, an endless path eternally walked
Ouroboros, feeding on itself
Kalachakra, wheel of time spinning
Phoenix, rising from yesterday’s ashes
To resurrect is to die anew
Melancholy feeds my soul
With the bittersweet acquired taste I have come to expect
While my soul in turn feeds the demons within
They are named Fear, Doubt, Apathy, Pain, Sorrow, Numbness
They are led by the cruelest of devils, Hope
Who leads me to the chasm of happiness
Convinces me I can leap across the divide
And laughs as I dash to my death on the jagged rocks below

2 thoughts on “Falling Is Fine, It’s Stopping That Kills You”

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

