I Think My Clock Is A Little Fast

I came upon a fork in the road
I saw the road less traveled

I saw the road more worn
But I didn’t have a choice in where to go
I’m a hitchhiker
Just like everyone

Trouble seems to follow me
Right into my troubled mind
To be on the right side of history
I’ll have to leave some things behind

I happened to have seen the moon
I saw a brilliant light
I saw an emptiness
But I couldn’t choose what I saw
I’m a spectator
Just like everyone

Water seems to fall from me
Right out of my naked eyes
To have completely dry sensibilities
I’ll have to leave some things behind

I chanced upon the universe
I saw the bright eyes
I saw the quiet smile
But I couldn’t choose to be in it
I’m a tragedy
My direction’s wrong

Shivers seem to pour from my lips
Shadows catch me by surprise
To make sure that my conscience is clear again
I’ll have to leave some feelings behind

Chance and fate and destiny
Conspired to bring me pain
Aspired to fever dreams
But I couldn’t choose to make them true
I’ve lost the signal
My connection’s gone
I always planned on choosing you
It’s not my choice to make
My confession’s wrong
I don’t want to chance losing you
Instead I lost myself
My introspection’s gone
I don’t want to keep confusing you
I’m not sure what I based
My self-deceptions on

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

