Too Clever For My Own Good, Or Anyone’s Good, Really

Good, but not too good
Wise, but not too wise
Kind, but not too kind
Clever, maybe too clever for my own good
Smart, but not too smart
Old, but not too old
Jaded, but not too jaded
Optimistic, but not too optimistic
Deep, but not too deep
Fucked, but not too fucked
Dark, but not too dark
Angelic, but demons still visit
Alive, but not too alive
Dead, but undying
Swallowed, but not completely
Loved, but from a distance
Not too this, not too that
Here I sit
Right in the middle of everything
Where no one can see me
Please don’t wake me from this nightmare
What if reality is worse?

 

2 thoughts on “Too Clever For My Own Good, Or Anyone’s Good, Really”

What do you think?

