I Looked All Over, But Only Found Her Within Myself

That brilliant twinkling star in the frozen sky
Are you looking at the same one?
In a billion years, I may see your reflection
It’s not an unendurable time
That full glowing moon in the chill atmosphere
Can you see it watching over you?
In every instant, I protect you from harm
It’s not an unwilling task
That cold hard ice in a winter moment
Are you aware I live for you?
Though your pieces are sharp
It’s not an unbearable pain
That feeling when your absence is the new moon
Can you sense me in the darkness?
Though I miss you terribly
It’s not an intolerable anguish

4 thoughts on “I Looked All Over, But Only Found Her Within Myself”

What do you think?

