How I Imagine It

I would follow you to the ends of the earth
(I just hope they don’t come too soon)
The end of time
Of everything
The stars and sun and moon

I would walk with you beyond fatigue
(I just hope we can stop and rest)
The darkened paths
Lost and overgrown
Though they may not be the best

I would dance with you until the music stopped
(I just hope they’re the right songs)
Twirl and spin
Dip carefully
Until the steps are wrong

I would drink with you until the bottle was empty
(I just hope the night will last)
Drink our wine
Arms intertwined
To present and future and past

5 thoughts on “How I Imagine It”

What do you think?

