The Neon And The Moonlight

The midrange drives the headspace
To the mix add the treble and the bass
Get a fix, mad trouble need to escape
Beats so sick, I’m patient zero in the first place
Do your tricks, I like to be entertained
Get your kicks, I like more than just the same thing
Get your licks in, the candy’s right in your face
Lick your lips, move your hips in all the right ways
Night ways
We’ll do this my way, then your way
While we’re standing up in the middle of the doorway
Against the window, sweet and simple
From underneath, making sheet angels while the song plays

Knew when I saw you this is where we’d end up
Have some Moet sent up
Then we get our blend up
I’m looking at you in the neon and the moonlight
Euphoria at first sight
This bedroom is our world right now

It feels so right when we’re doing it the long way
It feels so right when we put it in the wrong way
I feel the night again, the note again, let’s go again
In another minute I’ll be going for the throat again
Beat makes you moan while we’re changing our position
We’re both so close to heaven while we’re heading for perdition
Our sins are forgiven, so wicked, forsaken
I taste all your flavors, I can feel your body shaking
I slip in, you feel it, we drop down, you’re kneeling
Moving back and forth while we’re staring at the ceiling
Feel the sweat dripping from our bodies like champagne
Moving til the song is over, that’s a damn shame

Knew when I saw you this is where we’d end up
Have some Moet sent up
Then we get our blend up
I’m looking at you in the neon and the moonlight
Euphoria at first sight
This bedroom is our world right now

You can really stay cause baby it’s cold outside
I can really play cause baby here comes your ride
I keep feeling what you’re telling me from the inside
You can’t touch what I’ve got for you, your hands are tied
You can see what I’m about to do, you close your eyes
You can feel what I’m giving you down your spine
Up above it, down in it, I think that’s my line
I could do this forever like it’s the first time
I could taste this forever, you’re my favorite kind
I could make this forever, ah, you know you’re mine
Let you loose and make the juices flow electrified
We come together right now, feel it at the same time

Knew when I saw you this is where we’d end up
Have some Moet sent up
Then we get our blend up
I’m looking at you in the neon and the moonlight
Euphoria at first sight
This bedroom is our world right now

13 thoughts on “The Neon And The Moonlight”

  1. This is incredible. The first few lines, I actually thought it was lady Gaga… it’s sensual and stirring. I want to re read it a few more times. The imagery you created…I can see it. I can see her. I feel happily used. Then confused.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The groove and music spark a sexy atmosphere, but I suppose the lyrics aren’t necessarily sexy, no. They’re more ‘I am untouchable right now’, which is a different sort of atmosphere, very conducive to driving.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah that song is always on the radio, so that’s a given. I will add my favorite song at the moment, which sounds beautiful and is a total departure from tonights musical suggestions…the piano and words captivate me: Coldplay’s Everglow.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

