Everything

Don’t go
Don’t leave
Your smile
A ghost inside of me
You hide
You run
You have something inside
You can’t tell anyone

So please
Please don’t do this to me
Chaining me to my fear
Hurting me knowingly
We
We could have everything
This is so hard for me
Hearing you say his name

It hurts
It stings
Your past
A ghost that’s haunting me
So you go
So you leave
I can’t do anything
To keep you here with me

So please
Please don’t do this to me
Chaining me to my fear
Hurting me knowingly
We
We could have everything
All of eternity
Do you believe in me?

So please
Please don’t do this to me
Chaining me to my fear
Hurting me knowingly
We
We could have everything
I’m at your mercy
What will you do to me?

Don’t go
Don’t leave
It hurts
It stings
So please
Please don’t do this to me
We could have everything
We could have everything

3 thoughts on “Everything”

  1. I’m sorry, I forgot to comment…like, this broke my heart. It feels like what I am struggling with right now. Ghosts driving me nuts. I’m sorry, I’m so sorry that this poem is a reality. A beautiful person like you should not have that pain. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Share your amazing thoughts with me!

